Green Smoothie

the 219
After my workout the other day, I purchased THE BEST smoothie I’ve ever had in my entire life. It was absolutely delicious, and I’ve been craving it ever since! It was the perfect blend of greens and protein, and it was SO healthy! Although I don’t think I could ever replicate that smoothie, I decided to make a green smoothie of my own.

99% of the time I’m a very healthy eater, so I was really excited to come home today and make this! I didn’t use a recipe and just tossed what I had in the kitchen into the blender. I used 2 apples (freshly picked from my apple trees!), 1 frozen banana, 4 strawberries, 5 kale leaves, a handful of spinach, 1/2 cup of pineapple, 1/4 cup of mandarin oranges, 1 tablespoon of local, organic honey and a splash of water. I don’t have rice protein (which was in my smoothie the other day), so that is the only thing missing. I wish I had it on hand, but even without it, my smoothie turned out to be so refreshing and healthy!

Leave a Comment

