Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

Pumpkin Smoothie2 Pumpkin Smoothie
I love pumpkin and I’m an advocate of healthy eating, so when you combine the two, I get pretty excited. This smoothie was absolutely delicious – it was like cold pumpkin pie in a glass! I felt refreshed, satisfied and it kept me full for hours. It was creamy and thick but didn’t have all of the added sugars and fat in pumpkin pie. In addition to being delicious, the pumpkin smoothie was also super healthy! Pumpkin is  chock-full of disease-fighting nutrients and low-fat, low-calorie fiber, almond milk is packed with vitamins and minerals and bananas are high in potassium and fiber. It was the perfect after dinner treat, and I’m looking forward to sipping on it as my midday pick-me-up at work!

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie Recipe (source – I can’t take the credit for this!)
*I doubled the recipe, used vanilla almond milk and added extra pumpkin pie spice

  • 1 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1 cup unsweetened milk of choice
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice*
  • pinch sea salt
  • 1 Tbsp golden flax meal
  • 1 ripe banana, frozen

Place all ingredients in a blender except the banana.  Blend until pureed, and then cut the banana into pieces and add. Blend until you have a creamy, smooth mixture!

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

Leave a Comment

